Downtown Los Angeles header image
Los Angeles Police Department Badge


News Release

Thursday, September 23, 2004

Media Relations

Los Angeles Police Commission holds Joint Community Meeting with Department of Transportation Comm

"Los Angeles Police Commission holds Joint Community Meeting with Department of Transportation Commission"


Wednesday, September 29, 2004
6:30 pm

Museum of the American West (formerly the Autry Museum of Western Heritage)
4700 Western Heritage Way
Los Angeles, CA 90027

Councilmember Tom LaBonge, Fourth Los Angeles City Council District

Members of the Los Angeles Police Commission:
President David S. Cunningham, III
Vice President Alan J. Skobin
Commissioner Corina Alarcon
Commissioner Rick Caruso
Commissioner Rose Ochi
Los Angeles Police Department Chief William Bratton

Members of the Los Angeles Transportation Commission:
President Howard D. Coleman
Vice President Philip R. Recht
Commissioner John Boyajian
Commissioner John W. Frierson
Commissioner Jesus R. Ochoa
Commissioner Angela J. Reddock
Commissioner Sherry Yi

Department of Transportation General Manager Wayne Tanda

As part of the Los Angeles Police Commission’s ongoing community dialogue, the panel will listen to and address local public safety issues. In addition, this is a long-anticipated joint meeting with the Department of Transportation Commission, therefore common interest issues will be discussed. Analysis strategies of racial data collected from motor and pedestrian stops will also be presented. The Los Angeles Police Commission, the civilian panel that oversees the Los Angeles Police Department, holds public meetings every Tuesday in Parker Center in the Downtown area. The Commission regularly holds additional meetings in the community to learn of specific issues throughout the City of Los Angeles.